Contact your local member

The Strategic Development Group comprises nominees from the University Management Team, as well as nominees from the directors of the University’s largest research institutes:

Nominee Nominated by
Professor Dan Carey, Director of Moore Institute Moore Institute
Aoife Cooke, Head of Equal Opportunities Vice-President: Equality and Diversity
Anna Cunningham, Director of International Affairs Vice-President: International
Professor Declan Devane, Established Professor of Midwifery, Deputy Dean of College Dean of College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences
Professor Pat Dolan, UNESCO Chair and Director of UNESCO Child and Family research Centre Institute for Lifecourse and Society
Kilian Dooley, Administrative Officer, College of Science Dean of Science
Dr Karen Doyle, Physiology, CÚRAM, Galway Neuroscience Centre CÚRAM
Professor Uri Frank, Biochemistry and Centre for Chromosome Biology NCBES
Professor Pól Ó Dochartaigh, Registrar and Deputy President Registrar and Deputy President
Lorna Farren, Marketing & Communications President
Peter Feeney, Data Protection Officer and Information Compliance Solicitor An Rúnaí
John Gaffney, Director of Management Accounting Bursar
Sarah Geraghty, Head of Student Recruitment and Outreach Academic Secretary
John Hannon, Director of Student Services Chief Operating Officer
Niamh Kavanagh, Senior HR Manager Director of Human Resources
Anna Marie Leonard, Graduate Studies Manager Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor Laoise McNamara, Biomedical Engineering, CÚRAM Dean of College of Engineering and Informatics
Aengus Parsons, Director of Research Vice-President Research
Dr Aaron Potito, School of Geography and Archaeology Dean of College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies
Clare Austick, SU President Students' Union
Angela Sice, Development Officer, Whitaker Institute Whitaker Institute
Professor Charles Spillane, Director, Ryan Institute Ryan Institute
Professor Esther Tippman, Professor of Strategy Dean of College of Business, Public Policy and Law
Dr Brian Wall, Site Manager, Insight Data Science Institute

Additional members:

  • Professor Ciarán Ó hÓgartaigh, University President (Chair)
  • Professor Pól Ó Dochartaigh, Registrar and Deputy President
  • Claire O’Connor, Institutional Research Officer
  • Dr John Caulfield, Internal Communications Officer (Rapporteur)