University of Galway School of Law Celebrates Multiple Finalists in the Dye & Durham Irish Law Awards 2024

May 13 2024 Posted: 14:17 IST

University of Galway School of Law is proud to announce its outstanding representation as a finalist in several prestigious categories at the Dye & Durham Irish Law Awards 2024.

The School has been shortlisted for the coveted 'Law School of the Year' category, a testament to the collective efforts and achievements of staff and students over the past year.

In addition to the school-wide nomination, University of Galway School of Law has also seen a remarkable number of its students nominated for individual awards. Five students—Katie Cunningham, Diarmuid Kilgallen, Fiachra McInerney, Tom O'Connor, and Eric Ehigie—have been nominated for the 'Law Student of the Year' award, making University of Galway the institution with the most nominations in this category.

Three esteemed members of our academic staff—Deirdre Callanan, Dr Conor Hanly, and Dr Brian Tobin—have been selected as finalists for 'Legal Educator of the Year.'

Dr Andrew Forde has also been nominated for 'Law Book of the Year' for his book 'European Human Rights Grey Zones: The Council of Europe and Areas of Conflict'.

University of Galway School of Law extends its congratulations to all its nominees. We now look forward to the awards ceremony, scheduled to take place in Dublin on Friday, 14th June, 2024.

More information:


Featured Stories