Elected Members to Academic Council 2024-2028


College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies

Academic Staff

Professor Daniel Carey

Dr Carleton Jones

Dr Liam ÓhAisibéil

Researcher Staff

Election Required


College of Business, Public Policy and Law

Academic Staff

Professor Eilionóir Flynn               

Professor John McHale

Professor Jonathan Levie

Dr David Kreps

Dr Michael Lang

Dr Shivaun Quinlivan 

Dr Celine Ryan 

Dr Cian Twomey 

Dr Mairéad Hogan 

Dr Murray Scott

Dr Patricia McHugh

Dr Róisín Mulgrew

Dr Stella Sloane O'Driscoll

Researcher Staff

Dr Ann O'Brien

Dr Margaret O'Neill


College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

Professor David Finn

Professor Eilis Dowd

Professor Grace Callagy

Dr Amir Shafat

Dr Katarzyna Whsall

Dr Leo Quinlan

Dr Linda Biesty 

Dr Maria Costello

Dr Yvonne Finn

Dr Benjamin Bullen

Dr Elaine Toomey

Dr Emer Bourke

Dr Karl McCullagh 

Dr Mary Mulry

Dr Rachel Beatty

Dr Ruth Levey

Dr Sonja Khan

Dr Verna McKenna

 Researcher Staff

Dr András Költő                           

Dr Nikita Burke                             

College of Science and Engineering

Professor Gerard Wall                     

Dr Aaron Golden 

Dr Conor Hayes 

Dr Guangxue Wu

Dr Olivia McDermott

Dr Patricia Scully 

Dr Alma Siggins 

Dr Indiana Olbert

Dr Ray Butler

Dr Ronan Sulpice

Dr Sara Farrona

Researcher Staff

Election Required