

OLLSCOIL NA GAILLIMHE UNIVERSITY OF GALWAY

ÚDARÁS NA hOLLSCOILE (September 1, 2023 – January 31, 2025)

List of Members as of 9 September, 2024

CATHAOIRLEACH: Dr Máire Geoghegan-Quinn

INTERIM PRESIDENT (EX OFFICIO): Professor Peter McHugh

INTERNAL MEMBERS:

Professor Dara Cannon (*Medicine*) Professor James (Jim) O'Gara (*Microbiology*) Professor Michal Molcho (*Education*) Ms Monica Crump (*Deputy University Librarian*) Dr Srinivasan Raghavendran (*Economics*)

STUDENTS' UNION ELECTED OFFICERS:

Ms Faye Ní Dhomhnaill (SU President) Mr Tom Forde (SU VP / Education Officer) Chloe Anderson (SU VP/ Welfare and Equality Officer)

EXTERNAL MEMBERS:

Ms Breda Fox Ms. Carmel O'Connor Ms Cathy Connolly Dr Geraldine McGinty Mr. Mark Gantly Mr Michael McNicholas Mr Mike Jennings Dr John Crumlish Mr John O'Donnell

SECRETARIAT:

Ms Caroline Loughnane (Secretary for Governance & Academic Affairs) Mr Alan Lambe (Director of Governance) Ms Joanne O'Connor (Governance Officer)