AC/24/A4/V.4

ACADEMIC COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEE

Composition of Members

- An tUachtarán Ionaid agus Meabhránaí (Chair)
- Executive Deans (or nominee)
- Vice-President for Research
- The Dean of Students
- The Dean of Graduate Studies
- The Director of Quality
- 2 others* from the College of Arts, Social Sciences, and Celtic Studies
- 2 others* from the College of Science and Engineering
- 2 others* from the College of Business, Public Policy and Law
- 2 others* from the College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences
- Up to 4 others* to be nominated by the President
- Vice-President/Education Officer of Comhaltas na Mac Léinn
- The Director of Adult Learning and Professional Development

(*Being members of the Council)

Academic Council Standing Committee Members

Current Members	Membership Status
Deputy President and Registrar (Chair)	Prof Becky Whay
Executive Deans or nominees	Prof. Geraint Howells or nominee
	Prof. Rebecca Braun or nominee
	Prof. Martin O'Donnell or nominee
	Prof. Walter Gear or nominee
Vice-President for Research	Prof. James Livesey
Dean of Students	Prof Ciara Meehan
Dean of Graduate Studies	Prof. Dónal Leech
The Director of Quality	Ms. Sinéad O'Connor
2 others* from the College of Arts, Social	Dr Nata Duvvury
Sciences, and Celtic Studies:	Dr Carleton Jones
2 others* from the College of Science & Engineering	Dr. Maria Touhy
	Prof. Martin Glavin
2 others* from the College of Business, Public Policy	Prof Alma McCarthy
and Law	Dr Roisín Mulgrew
2 other* from the College of Medicine, Nursing and	Dr Leo Quinlan
Health Sciences	Dr Maria Costello
Up to 4 others* to be nominated by the President:	Prof Daniel Carey
	Dr Michael Lang
	Dr Linda Biesty
	Dr Eimear Dolan
Vice-President/Education Officer, Students Union	Mr Tom Forde
The Director of Adult Learning and Professional	Mrs. Nuala McGuinn
Development	

(*Being members of the Council)