Deans of Colleges and Heads of Schools

College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies

School	Head	Exp Date
Acadamh na hOllscolaíochta Gaeilge	An tOll. Breandán Mac Suibhne	31 July 2024
School of Education	Professor Michal Molcho	31 Dec 2026
School of Geography, Archaeology & Irish Studies	Dr Marie Mahon	31 Aug 2026
School of English, Media and Creative Arts	Professor Marie-Louise Coolahan (Interim)	31 Aug 2027
School of History and Philosophy	Professor Alison Forrestal	31 Aug 2027
School of Languages, Literatures and Cultures	Dr Tina Karen Pusse	31 Aug 2024
School of Political Science and Sociology	Professor Michelle Millar	30 June 2026
School of Psychology	Dr Pádraig MacNeela	23 Jan 2026
Executive Dean	Professor Rebecca Braun	31 Dec 2024

College of Business, Public Policy and Law

School	Head	Exp Date
JE Cairnes School of Business & Economics	Professor Alma McCarthy	31 Dec 2024
School of Law	Professor Martin Hogg	31Oct 2025
Shannon College of Hotel Management	Mr Adrian Sylver	28 Aug 2026
Executive Dean	Professor Geraint Howells	31 Dec 2024

College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

School	Head	Exp Date
School of Health Sciences	Professor Caroline McIntosh	20 May 2024
School of Medicine	Professor Laurence Egan	31 Oct 2025
School of Nursing and Midwifery	Dr Andrew Hunter	31 May 2027
Executive Dean	Professor Martin O'Donnell	31 Jan 2026

College of Science & Engineering

School	Head	Exp Date
School of Biological and Chemical Sciences	Professor Olivier Thomas	2 Dec 2025
School of Mathematical & Statistical Sciences	Professor Aisling McCluskey	14 March 2025
School of Natural Sciences	Professor Grace McCormack	30 Sept 2025
School of Engineering	Professor Laoise McNamara	31 May 2027
School of Computer Science	Professor Michael Madden	30 Jun 2024
Executive Dean	Professor Walter Gear	31 Mar 2027