Deans of Colleges and Heads of Schools

College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies

School	Head	Exp Date
Acadamh na hOllscolaíochta Gaeilge	Treasa Uí Lorcáin	31 July 2025
School of Education	Professor Michal Molcho	31 Dec 2026
School of Geography, Archaeology & Irish Studies	Professor Marie Mahon	31 Aug 2026
School of English, Media and Creative Arts	Professor Tríona Ní Shíocháin	22 Sept 2028
School of History and Philosophy	Professor Alison Forrestal	31 Aug 2027
School of Languages, Literatures and Cultures	Professor Patrick Crowley	30 June 2028
School of Political Science and Sociology	Professor Michelle Millar	30 June 2026
School of Psychology	Professor Pádraig MacNeela	23 Jan 2026
Executive Dean	Professor Rebecca Braun	31 Dec 2028

College of Business, Public Policy and Law

School	Head	Exp Date
JE Cairnes School of Business & Economics	Professor Jonathan Levie (Acting)	TBA
School of Law	Professor Martin Hogg	31Oct 2025
Shannon College of Hotel Management	Mr Adrian Sylver	28 Aug 2026
Executive Dean	Professor Alma McCarthy	28 Feb 2029

College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

School	Head	Exp Date
School of Health Sciences	Professor Caroline McIntosh	30 April 2026
School of Medicine	Professor Laurence Egan	30 June 2026
School of Nursing and Midwifery	Dr Andrew Hunter	31 May 2027
Executive Dean	Professor Martin O'Donnell	31 Jan 2026

College of Science & Engineering

School	Head	Exp Date
School of Biological and Chemical Sciences	Professor Olivier Thomas	2 Dec 2025
School of Mathematical & Statistical Sciences	Professor Cathal Seoige	30 June 2029
School of Natural Sciences	Professor Grace McCormack	30 Sept 2025
School of Engineering	Professor Laoise McNamara	31 May 2027
School of Computer Science	Dr Enda Howley	30 Jun 2028
Executive Dean	Professor Walter Gear	31 Mar 2027